Good byes

It’s been haunting me how many good byes I had said through my life so it got to the point where I stopped believing in them.  But the only way to cope with the pain of separation every time leaving someone behind, I had to make myself believe in something completely else.   So I repeated over and over again that they were not “good byes” but “see you laters” instead until it became a mantra of my daily life.  Does it have to be always good bye unless you want to?  And here it was Richard in my face in the restroom of the hostel in Stockholm where I stayed to “fix” my life.

“Don’t be dismayed at goodbyes. A farewell is necessary before you can meet again. And meeting again, after moments or lifetime, is certain for those who are friends” ~Richard Bach

It made me smile so hard inside.

